Posted in Cross Stitch

Modern Design Cross Stitch

Hello there! 

I’ve been working on a cross stitch design for what feels like forever, and it’s finally finished! I decided to post it here as well as selling it on Etsy and posting it to Instagram.

I’ve got some wonderful progress pictures of this piece as well! So here we go!

First off, I used red, black, light blue, light pink, and tan embroidery floss to create this piece on the white Aida cloth framed cloth. It took multiple hours over many days to complete, and it was a lot of fun! I had no idea what I was doing at first, I just started from the corners and went from there. I normally don’t have a plan with these things anyway, I just do whatever comes to mind!

Anyway, here are the pictures!

wp-1485199118336.jpg

I started out with the corners using the light colors in this swirly type pattern. I thought it was adorable!

wp-1485199172951.jpg

I then took the dark colors and made a squarish shape from the swirly things. After that, I decided to take the corners (or lack there of) and make diamonds from them, bringing back the pink.

wp-1485199213350.jpg

From there I made a light blue octagon shape, doubling the sides up. I tried to bring back the lighter colors.

wp-1485199322513.jpg

I then made a square from the corners using the pink, and then made diamonds out of the light blue, letting the lines cross over. After that, I decided to bring back the dark colors and outline the blue with the black.

wp-1485199366387.jpg

After that I filled in the pink corners and the diamonds! And that’s it! I think it looks pretty adorable. You could hang this on the wall or put it on an easel like I did, or just lean it somewhere! It’s up to you!

wp-1485199399369.jpg

If you want this piece, you can purchase it at my Etsy shop! This is a unique piece – there’s only the one! The easel is not included though. Sorry!

I priced this piece at $10.00 American. Shipping fee is $3.00 American, only shipping throughout the US. I may go international at some point, but not to start out with.

And there you go! There’s the final product!

wp-1485199469706.jpg

Isn’t it just adorable? I love it!

Let me know if there are any questions about this piece. If you’re interested in purchasing it, go to https://www.etsy.com/shop/AnnastasiaLuvsArts?ref=search_shop_redirect

I hope you have a wonderful day and I’ll see you here next time!

As always, Stay Happy, Stay Strong, Be Free!

^-^ Annastasia

 

In the images:

Soulless by Gail Carriger

Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

Specials by Scott Westerfeld

Tree from Goodwill

Easel from Hobby Lobby I think

Background from Hobby Lobby

Circle Banner made by me (a future tutorial!)

 

 

Author:

Hello! I'm just an artist trying to put herself out there! I do lots of crafts, such as needle felting, cross stitch, and painting every now and then, as well as digital art and photography. If you want to check out my Etsy shop, the name is AnnastasiaLuvsArts, just like this blog name! I sell my crafts there. You can also check out my Deviantart pages, Annastasia01 for my digital drawings, and Annastasialuvsphotos for my photography! I love discussion, so comment away!

Leave a Reply

