Posted in Random Crafts

Simple Circle Banner

Hello!

After we made the triangle banner, I decided that I could make another one, but this time with circles! I thought it would be a cute idea to try, and I had a lot of fun doing it. I decided instead of clothes pinning the circles like I did the triangles, I would tie them with twine and let them dangle down.

It ended up being so so adorable! And it’s such a simple process as well. So now it’s time to pass on the idea to you! Here we go!

First, you need to find something circular to trace. There’s no way I could have done this without that! I used a lid to an orange juice bottle, but you could use a mug or a different lid or a can, whatever you find! I didn’t want my circles to be too big either, but it’s completely up to you! Your banner!

Then, gather your adorable papers that you will be making your circles from. I personally think that thicker paper is better, because it’s less likely to bend and rip, but once again it’s up to you.

wp-1485283118355.jpg

Once you have your paper and circle to trace, you can flip your paper over and begin tracing as many circles as you want! I only need a short banner to fit our poster board, so I only did 2 circles from each paper, totaling 8 circles.

wp-1485283155531.jpg

Then you can start cutting them out! They don’t have to be perfect, just do the best you can. I know mine aren’t perfect.

wp-1485283186892.jpg

wp-1485283228336.jpg

There’s all of mine laid out. I think they’re pretty cute!

Then, what you need to do is hole punch these circles. Do the best you can, trying to get them all even. They don’t have to be perfect!

wp-1485283262265.jpg

After you have them all hole punched, take your yarn or twine or whatever you are tying them with and cut it to the length you want. Make sure to leave some extra room on the twine to tie with!

Once you have your yarn cut, begin tying them to the circles.

wp-1485283293499.jpg

Then, after tying all of the twine to the circles, cut another piece of twine the length you want the banner to be, also having some extra on the ends to tie or tape or clip with.

Take the end of the twine that’s attached to the circles and tie it to the long twine you just cut. You can adjust the placement after you tie the knot.

wp-1485283331755.jpg

Continue tying the circles’ twine to the long piece of twine. After you have them all tied on there, you can start moving them side to side to give the distance that you want. I wanted mine spaced out a small bit, but you can overlap them, you can have them touching, it’s up to you!

wp-1485283371120.jpg

And there we go! There’s mine laid out on the wood poster board. You can cut the extra string off if you want, but I liked the messy look. šŸ™‚

wp-1485283439906.jpg

Here’s my final product! I just used clothes pins to hold it up, since I had them. They won’t be in the pictures anyway.

wp-1485283470872.jpg

I hope this tutorial went well for you! Let me know in the comments if you decided to make this and how it went! I actually already used this banner in the background of my Cross Stitch shoot. Check it out! It’s yesterday’s blog.

As always, Stay Happy, Stay Strong, and Be Free!

^-^ Annastasia

Things used in the pictures:

Cute papers from Hobby Lobby

Poster boards from Hobby Lobby

Scissors from I don’t remember they’re old

Orange juice from Walmart šŸ˜›

Pencil from my roommate Sunny ā¤

Twine from Hobby Lobby I think

Clothes pins from Hobby Lobby I think

Guess Who board game from Goodwill

 

Author:

Hello! I'm just an artist trying to put herself out there! I do lots of crafts, such as needle felting, cross stitch, and painting every now and then, as well as digital art and photography. If you want to check out my Etsy shop, the name is AnnastasiaLuvsArts, just like this blog name! I sell my crafts there. You can also check out my Deviantart pages, Annastasia01 for my digital drawings, and Annastasialuvsphotos for my photography! I love discussion, so comment away!

Leave a Reply

